THE FESTIVAL

Light art on the Karlsruhe Palace

The Schlosslichtspiele were founded by Peter Weibel, the artistic-scientific director of the Centre for Art and Media (ZKM), as part of the Globale Digitale to celebrate the 300th birthday of the city of Karlsruhe in 2015. In that year the city hosted a festival summer entitled KA300. 

The city of Karlsruhe – known for its radiating layout – is also known as the fan-shaped city. According to Weibel, the palace, which forms the centre of this floor plan, was the obvious choice as the central starting point for reflections on urban architecture. The video mappings refer to the façade of the palace, which houses the Badisches Landesmuseum, and the history of the city.

Particular attention is paid to the interaction between visitors and the light shows that the Lichtspiele embody – by means of games or movements, visitors become part of the choreography conceived by the artists. 

On the strength of the positive feedback to the Schlosslichtspiele 2015, Karlsruhe City Council decided to continue the format under the artistic direction of ZKM Karlsruhe in cooperation with KME Karlsruhe Marketing and Event GmbH.

WHAT’S NEW IN 2021

“Taking life in hand”

A year of apathy, fear, distance, and pondering lies behind us. As an escape button from our own four walls, there was the virtual space in which we migrated more or less involuntarily. It provided each of us with a digital form of existence. Now life is within reach again. We can take life in our own hands again and reach for opportunities and horizons of analogue life. The SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe celebrate both forms of existence: The virtual spaces in the real Schlosspark.

KARLSRUHE IS
UNESCO CITY OF MEDIA ARTS

THE SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE AS A CENTRAL COMPONENT

In Karlsruhe, media art in its various forms is part of life: work and leisure structures, as well as public and institutional spaces offer citizens and guests the opportunity to submerse themselves into various inventive options for action, in the role of visitors and participants and beyond, to contribute to city life as collaborators.

As a booming IT location, Karlsruhe has an excellent and broad-based university and research landscape. This network and a historical cultural infrastructure of exceptional diversity for a city of its size combine with a flourishing cultural and creative economy.

Culture and creativity are important economic factors that generate sales, employment and income, shape future factors such as digitisation, and secure innovation. They open up future prospects for innovative and creative people who are trained at local universities. Culture and creativity bring people together and promote social cohesion. They shape structural change and have a positive impact on urban development. They make the city more attractive, improve its image, and attract national attention – in other words, they make the city a better place to live.

Joining the UNESCO Creative Cities Network gives Karlsruhe and the city's interest groups the opportunity to make new contacts, provide new impetus, and establish new connections to organisations and artists in UNESCO Creative Cities on all continents. Inclusion in the network will give the city renewed momentum and promote the dynamic development of creative innovations. Creativity is seen as a strategic factor for sustainable urban development.

The internal networking and integration of the different scenes facilitates the formation of an urban identity and make a more differentiated external profile possible. Membership strengthens international networking, cooperation and exchange at the international level between cultural institutions, artists, and specialists in digital culture and creative industries.

The city of Karlsruhe and its creative actors aim to get involved in the UNESCO Creative Cities network in a variety of ways and would like to take their innovations and expertise from the mutual relationship between media art and the areas of cultural and creative industries, IT, science and research, as well as democracy and fundamental rights to the member cities and contribute to the global context.

statements

on the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELEN Karlsruhe 2021

Dr Frank Mentrup

Executive Mayor of the City of Karlsruhe

"After a year in virtual space, the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE will be returning to the façade of our unique Schloss Karlsruhe. With the slogan: 'Taking life into our hands', the light shows will demonstrate that we are again seizing the opportunities provided in analogue (as opposed to digital) life. We can once again experience fascinating media arts at the Schloss. If we accept these special conditions, we can all be part in the six dazzling weeks of the UNESCO City of Media Arts.”

PETER WEIBEL

Director of ZKM Karlsruhe and curator of the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE

"The new 2021 works pick up where 2020 left off. The questions of change are answered by a new relationship between the future and the past, in both the micro and macro realms. The SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE presented a double maelstrom, a maelstrom of sound driving the maelstrom of images. The SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE shows therefore become a visual song of togetherness and unity. In 2021 we will not allow the physical distancing forced on us by the Covid-19 pandemic to become social distancing. We have to take life into our hands together again, and seek new ways of living".

Oliver Lüsch

Chair of the Executive Board, BBBank Karlsruhe

"Creativity is a valuable stimulus for the sustainability and development of society. That's why we are very happy to support SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE with the Newcomer Award. We hope all the visitors enjoy the magical evening shows."

martin wacker

Managing Director of Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH

"With the Light Festival, not only our famous Schloss, but also the city will shine more brightly. The decentralised venues are therefore an essential factor in limiting infections, while also ensuring that visitors can enjoy everything the restauranteurs, service providers and retailers have to offer. Not forgetting a big thank you to the partners and sponsors who are contributing to the Light Festival with, among others, some fabulous illuminations of their buildings.”

FAQ

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS ABOUT THE SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE KARLSRUHE

The SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe is a festival of light that showcases projection mapping. Projection Mapping is a form of media art whereby individual video projections are designed to projected onto a specific feature or building. International artists create 3D video mapping projects for the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE to be projected on to the façade of the Schloss Karlsruhe (Karlsruhe Palace) every evening and for a period of several weeks. The event as a whole will create one of the largest audiovisual digital artworks in Europe.
The first SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe Light Festival took place in 2015 to celebrate the 300th anniversary of the city, and thrilled spectators. It has been held every summer since then. Around 1.7 million visitors have already visited the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE at Schloss Karlsruhe, and the images of the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE are beamed around the world.

The 2021 SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe festival will be held from 18th August to 3rd October.

Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH is the organiser of the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE and responsible for its execution. This festival is curated by the artistic-scientific director of ZKM | Centre for Art and Media, Prof. Peter Weibel. ZKM was founded in 1989 as a "digital construction company" with the mission to carry the classical arts forward into the digital age. Worldwide, it is a unique cultural institution that combines research and production, exhibitions and performances, collections and archives, mediation and events. The SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE is financed by the city of Karlsruhe, by partners and sponsors, as well as by revenues from the catering on the palace square.

No: the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE cannot take place in its usual form this year either. Various changes and measures have been implemented to ensure the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE can take place in a real space. The aim is still to deploy optimum measures to protect spectators against infection to essentially return to normal as soon as possible. Some measures may be (have to be) modified to respond to the situation in a flexible manner.

The show programme at Schloss Karlsruhe is shorter (approx. 30-45 minutes) and is repeated several times. There are (for the time being) no catering services, seating or sanitary facilities available on the Schlossplatz.  

The SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Light Festival is not an event in the classical sense, but an art installation in the public space and part of a larger urban production with decentralised venues and stations. The Schloss is therefore not the focus of the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE. Spectators can visit the decentralised stations on foot or by bicycle.

Two shows will be presented every evening the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE. The light shows will be repeated several times after the first display. The aim is to minimise the time spent in a crowd in front of the Schloss. An announcement will be made at the end of the show requesting all visitors to vacate the Schlossplatz. Please refer to the show schedule on our website to find the precise times of each show.

SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe 2021 start times:

18th-29th August 2021 from 9.00 pm
30th August-12th September 2021 from 8.30 pm
13th September-19th September 2021 from 8.00 pm
20th September-3rd October 2021 from 7.30 pm
Shows end no later than at 11.30 pm

Basically, we recommend every visitor to get tested in advance, but there is no obligation to take a test. We also recommend wearing a face mask (mouth and nose protection).

Firstly, announcements will be made (in German and English) requesting spectators to maintain a safe distance and to be considerate of others and notices will be incorporated into the light show on the façade. We will therefore closely monitor the situation at the Schloss Karlsruhe and intervene if necessary. Further announcements will be made if certain areas become too crowded. If these are ineffective, the show may be interrupted or even cancelled.

More informations about the Light Festival you can find under the heading "Light Festival". There you can also find a map with the stations of the Light Festivals.

Information about the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE is available online on the website www.schlosslichtspiele.info, on Facebook (@schlosslichtspielekarlsruhe) and on Instagram (@schlosslichtspielekarlsruhe).

This festival of media art is curated by the artistic and scientific director of the ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien (Center for Art and Media), Prof. Peter Weibel. The ZKM was founded in 1989 as a digital “Bauhaus” to continue the classical arts into the digital age. The ZKM is a globally unique cultural institution, the aim of which is to combine research and production, exhibitions and performances, collections and archives, outreach and events.

The organiser of the SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Light Festival is Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH, which is also responsible for the implementation of the events.

The SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE is funded by the City of Karlsruhe, partners, sponsors and from revenue generated by the food and hospitality outlets on the Schlossplatz.

Impressions

Impressions of Schlosslichtspiele KARLSRUHE 2021

CREDITS: ARTIS - ULI DECK

Impressions of Light Festival Karlsruhe 2021

CREDITS: JÜRGEN RÖSNER

Impressions of Schlosslichtspiele KARLSRUHE 2019

CREDITS: ARTIS - ULI DECK

VIDEOS

Impressions of Schlosslichtspiele KARLSRUHE

the Organizers

Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH and ZKM

KARLSRUHE MARKETING UND EVENT GMBH

Your central contact when it comes to big events in Karlsruhe.

Events are a first-class communication tool. Emotionalization and the so-called “sense of unity” play a huge role in this and are used to create lasting bonds, business platforms, and a positive perception of the location.

www.karlsruhe-event.de


ZKM | Center for Art and Media KARLSRUHE

The ZKM | Center for Art and Media is a cultural institution that is unique worldwide, because it is a place that expands the original purposes of a museum. It is a place of all media and genres, of room-based arts, such as paintings, photography, and sculptures, as well as of time-based arts such as film, video, media art, music, dance, theater, and performance. The ZKM was founded in 1989 as a museum with the mission to perpetuate classic arts with the digital age. That is why it is sometimes also called the “electronic or digital Bauhaus” – an expression that is ascribed to Heinrich Klotz. Furthermore, the ZKM is also home to institutes and laboratories, in which people do scientific research, develop, and produce. Besides making sure that the original main idea of a museum, namely that works of art do not disappear, the ZKM has also taken over the task of creating the conditions for the creation of works of art – by guest artists and also by its employees. That is why it is called center and not museum.

www.zkm.de


Contact

questions or suggestions?

If you have any questions or suggestions for the “SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE”, you can get in touch with our “SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE” TEAM from the Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH by Mail.
We will try to get back to you as soon as possible.

info_at_karlsruhe-event.de

Das Festival

Lichtkunst auf dem Karlsruher Schloss

Die Schlosslichtspiele wurden 2015 im Rahmen der Globale Digitale zum 300. Stadtgeburtstag Karlsruhes von Peter Weibel, dem künstlerisch-wissenschaftlichen Vorstand des Zentrums für Kunst und Medien (ZKM), gegründet. In diesem Jahr veranstaltete die Stadt einen Festivalsommer unter dem Titel KA300. 

Die Stadt Karlsruhe – für ihren strahlenförmigen Grundriss bekannt – wird auch die Fächerstadt genannt. Laut Weibel war es naheliegend, das Schloss, den Mittelpunkt dieses Grundrisses, als zentralen Ausgangspunkt für Reflexionen zu urbaner Architektur zu wählen. Die Video-Mappings nehmen Bezug auf die Fassade des Schlosses, das das Badische Landesmuseum beherbergt, sowie auf die Stadtgeschichte.

Ein besonderes Augenmerk wird auf die Interaktion der Besucher mit den Lichtspielen gelegt – mithilfe von Spielen oder Bewegungen werden sie Teil der von den Künstlern konzipierten Choreografie. 

Aufgrund der guten Resonanz der Schlosslichtspiele 2015 beschloss der Karlsruher Gemeinderat eine dauerhafte Fortsetzung des Formates unter künstlerischer Leitung des ZKM Karlsruhe in Zusammenarbeit mit der KME Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH.

Motto 2021

"Das Leben in die Hand nehmen"

Ein Jahr der Apathie, der Angst, des Abstands und des Abwägens liegt hinter uns. Als Escape Button aus den eigenen vier Wänden gab es den virtuellen Raum, in dem wir mehr oder minder unfreiwillig migrierten. Einem jeden von uns stellte er eine digitale Daseinsform zur Seite. Nun ist das Leben wieder in greifbarer Nähe. Wir können das Leben wieder in die Hand nehmen und nach Chancen und Horizonten des analogen Lebens greifen. Die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe feiern beide Daseinsformen: Die virtuellen Räume im realen Schlosspark.

Karlsruhe ist
UNESCO City of media arts

DIE SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE ALS ZENTRALER BAUSTEIN

Karlsruhe ist eine Stadt, in der Medienkunst in ihren verschiedenen Formen zum Leben gehört: Arbeits- und Freizeitstrukturen, sowie öffentliche und institutionelle Räume bieten den BürgerInnen und Gästen die Möglichkeit, sich in der Rolle von BesucherInnen und TeilnehmerInnen in vielfältige originelle Handlungsmöglichkeiten zu vertiefen und darüber hinaus als Mitwirkende zum Stadtleben beizutragen.

Als boomender IT-Standort verfügt Karlsruhe über eine exzellente und breit angelegte Hochschul- und Forschungslandschaft. Dieses Netz und eine historische kulturelle Infrastruktur von außergewöhnlicher Vielfalt für eine Stadt ihrer Größe verbinden sich mit einer florierenden Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft.

Kultur und Kreativität sind wichtige Wirtschaftsfaktoren, die Umsatz, Beschäftigung und Einkommen generieren, Zukunftsfaktoren wie die Digitalisierung gestalten und Innovationen sichern. Sie eröffnen Zukunftsperspektiven für innovative und kreative Menschen, die an den lokalen Universitäten ausgebildet werden. Kultur und Kreativität bringen Menschen zusammen und fördern den sozialen Zusammenhalt. Sie prägen den Strukturwandel und haben positive Auswirkungen auf die Stadtentwicklung. Sie erhöhen die Attraktivität der Stadt, verbessern ihr Image und erregen die nationale Aufmerksamkeit – mit anderen Worten, sie machen die Stadt zu einem besseren Lebensraum.

Der Beitritt zum UNESCO Creative Cities Netzwerk gibt Karlsruhe und den Interessensgruppen der Stadt die Möglichkeit, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen, neue Impulse zu geben und neue Verbindungen zu Organisationen und Künstlern in den UNESCO Creative Cities auf allen Kontinenten aufzubauen. Die Aufnahme in das Netzwerk wird der Stadt einen neuen Anstoß geben und eine dynamische Entwicklung der kreativen Innovationen fördern. Kreativität wird als strategischer Faktor für eine nachhaltige Stadtentwicklung angesehen.

Die interne Vernetzung und Integration der Szenen erleichtert die Bildung einer urbanen Identität und ermöglicht ein differenzierteres Außenprofil. Die Mitgliedschaft stärkt die internationale Vernetzung, Zusammenarbeit und den Austausch zwischen Kulturinstitutionen, Künstlern und Spezialisten der digitalen Kultur und Kreativwirtschaft auf internationaler Ebene.

Die Stadt Karlsruhe und ihre kreativen Akteure möchten sich auf vielfältige Weise in das UNESCO Creative Cities Netzwerk einbringen und Innovationen und Know-How aus der wechselseitigen Beziehung von Medienkunst und den Bereichen Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft, IT, Wissenschaft und Forschung, sowie Demokratie und Grundrechten in die Mitgliedsstädte und in den globalen Kontext tragen.

statements

zu den SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELEN Karlsruhe Digitale Edition 2020

Dr. Frank Mentrup

Oberbürgermeister Stadt Karlsruhe

„Nach einem Jahr im virtuellen Raum kehren die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE wieder auf die Fassade unseres einzigartigen Karlsruher Schlosses zurück. Unter dem Motto ‚Das Leben in die Hand nehmen‘ zeigen sie, dass wir wieder nach Chancen des analogen Lebens greifen. Wir können wieder die faszinierende Medienkunst auf dem Schloss erleben. Jede und jeder wird durch die Akzeptanz der besonderen Bedingungen zum Teil von sechs strahlenden Wochen für die UNESCO City of Media Arts.“

PETER WEIBEL

Leiter ZKM Karlsruhe und Kurator SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE

„Die neuen Arbeiten von 2021 heben den Speer dort auf, wo ihn das Jahr 2020 liegen ließ. Die Fragen des Wechsels werden beantwortet durch ein neues Verhältnis von Zukunft und Vergangenheit, im Mikro- wie im Makro-Bereich. Die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE präsentierten einen zweifachen Sog, einen Sog des Sounds, der den Sog der Bilder antreibt. So werden die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE zu einem visuellen Gesang des Miteinanders und Füreinanders. Es geht 2021 nämlich gerade darum, die physische Distanz durch die Corona-Pandemie nicht zu einer sozialen Distanz werden zu lassen. Wir müssen das Leben wieder gemeinsam in die Hand nehmen und nach neuen Lebensformen suchen.“

Oliver Lüsch

Vorsitzender des Vorstands BBBank

"Kreativität ist ein wertvoller Impulsgeber für Nachhaltigkeit und die gesellschaftliche Weiterentwicklung. Deswegen begleiten wir die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE sehr gerne beim Newcomer-Preis. Wir wünschen allen Besucherinnen und Besuchern viel Spaß bei den Abenden."

martin wacker

Geschäftsführer Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH

„Mit dem Light Festival strahlt neben unserem Schloss auch die City stärker. Dazu sind die dezentralen Spielstätten wesentlicher Faktor für das Infektionsschutzkonzept und gleichzeitig sorgen sie dafür, dass Besucherinnen und Besucher auch weitere Angebote von Gastronomen, Dienstleister und Einzelhändler annehmen. Dazu geht ein großer Dank an die Partner und Sponsoren, die unter anderem mit Illuminationen ihrer Gebäude zum Light Festival beitragen.“

FAQS

FRAGEN UND ANTWORTEN RUND UM DIE SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE KARLSRUHE

Die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe sind ein Lichtkunst-Festival für Projection Mapping. Projection Mapping ist eine Form der Medienkunst, bei der individuell angepasste Videoprojektionen auf ein Objekt projeziert werden. Internationale Künstler entwickeln für die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE 3D Video Mappings, die auf die Fassade des Karlsruher Schlosses projeziert werden – jeden Abend über mehrere Wochen lang. Insgesamt entsteht so eines der größten audiovisuellen digitalen Kunstwerke Europas.
Das Programm ändert sich regelmäßig und an einem Abend laufen immer mehrere Shows. Die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe fanden 2015 zum 300. Stadtgeburtstag erstmals statt und begeisterten das Publikum. Seitdem fanden sie jeden Sommer statt. Schon rund 1,7 Millionen Besucherinnen und Besucher sind zu den SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELEN ans Karlsruher Schloss gekommen. Die Bilder der SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE gehen um die Welt.

2021 finden die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe vom 18. August bis 3. Oktober statt.

Nein: Die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE können auch in diesem Jahr nicht in gewohnter Form stattfinden. Mit verschiedenen Änderungen und Maßnahmen ermöglichen die Rückkehr der SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE in den realen Raum. Das Ziel ist weiterhin, den Infektionsschutz bestmöglich durchzuführen, um der Normalität bald noch näherkommen. Es ist möglich, dass sich einige Maßnahmen ändern (müssen), um flexibel auf die Situation zu reagieren.

Das Programm am Schloss ist kürzer (ca. 30-45 Minuten) und wird in mehreren Durchläufen wiederholt. Es gibt (vorerst) keine Gastronomie, keine Bestuhlung und keine sanitären Anlagen auf dem Schlossplatz.

Die SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE sind keine Veranstaltung im klassischen Sinne, sondern eine Kunstinstallation im öffentlichen Raum und Teil einer größeren Stadtinszenierung mit dezentralen Stationen. Das SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Light Festival hat sein Zentrum am Schloss. Dezentrale Stationen sind zu Fuß oder mit dem Rad erreichbar.

Jeden Abend sollen zwei Shows bei den SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELEN zu sehen sein. Nach Ende eines Durchlaufs werden diese mehrfach wiederholt. Damit soll die die Verweildauer vor dem Schloss verkürzt werden. Alle Besucherinnen und Besucher werden nach einem Programmablauf über Durchsagen gebeten den Platz zu verlassen. Wann welche Show genau läuft, entnehmen Sie bitte dem Programmablauf auf unserer Webseite.

Startzeiten SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE Karlsruhe 2021:

18.08.-29.08.2021 ab 21:00 Uhr
30.08.-12.09.2021 ab 20:30 Uhr
13.09.-19.09.2021 ab 20:00 Uhr
20.09.-03.10.2021 ab 19:30 Uhr
Ende der Shows spätestens um 23:30 Uhr

Grundsätzlich empfehlen wir jedem Besucher sich vorab testen zu lassen. Eine Testpflicht besteht allerdings nicht. Ebenso empfehlen wir das Tragen eines Mund- und Nasenschutzes.

Zuallererst werden Besucherinnen und Besucher durch Ansagen (deutsch und englisch) sowie Einblendungen auf der Fassade gebeten, Abstand zu halten und aufeinander Rücksicht zu nehmen. Dazu beobachten wir die Situation am Schloss und greifen notfalls ein. Sollte es in Bereichen zu eng werden, werden Ansagen eingesetzt, die auf diesen Umstand hinweist. Sollte auch diese keine Wirkung zeigen, kann die Show unterbrochen oder gar abgebrochen werden.

Weitere Informationen zum Light Festival finden Sie, wenn sie in der Navigation auf die Rubrik "Light Festival" klicken. Dort finden Sie auch eine Übersichtskarte aller Stationen des Light Festivals Karlsruhe.

Informationen zu den SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELEN finden Sie online auf der Website www.schlosslichtspiele.info, auf Facebook (@schlosslichtspielekarlsruhe) sowie auf Instagram (@schlosslichtspielekarlsruhe).

Kuratiert wird dieses Festival der Medienkunst vom künstlerisch-wissenschaftlichen Vorstand des ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien, Prof. Peter Weibel. Das ZKM wurde 1989 als „digitales Bauhaus“ mit der Mission gegründet, die klassischen Künste ins digitale Zeitalter fortzuschreiben. Es ist eine weltweit einzigartige Kulturinstitution, die in ihrer Arbeit Forschung und Produktion, Ausstellungen und Aufführungen, Sammlung und Archive, Vermittlung und Veranstaltungen vereinigt.

Die Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH ist Veranstalter der SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE und verantwortlich für die Umsetzung.

Die Finanzierung der SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE erfolgt durch die Stadt Karlsruhe, durch Partner und Sponsoren sowie durch Einnahmen über die Gastronomie auf dem Schlossplatz.

IMPRESSIONEN

BILDER ZU DEN SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELEN KARLSRUHE 2021

CREDITS: ARTIS - ULI DECK

BILDER ZUM LIGHT FESTIVAL KARLSRUHE 2021

CREDITS: JÜRGEN RÖSNER

BILDER ZU DEN SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELEN KARLSRUHE 2019

CREDITS: ARTIS - ULI DECK

VIDEOS

VIDEOS ZU DEN SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELEN KARLSRUHE

die Veranstalter

Karlsruher event gmbh unter künstlerischer Leitung des zkm

KARLSRUHE MARKETING UND EVENT GMBH

Ihr zentraler Ansprechpartner in Sachen Großevents in Karlsruhe. Events sind ein Kommunikationsinstrument erster Güte. Emotionalisierung und das sogenannte „Wir-Gefühl“ spielen dabei eine bedeutende Rolle und werden zur Schaffung von nachhaltigen Bürgerbindungen, Business-Plattformen und einer positiven Wahrnehmung des Standortes eingesetzt. Weitere Informationen finden sie unter www.karlsruhe-event.de


ZKM | ZENTRUM FÜR KUNST UND MEDIEN KARLSRUHE

Das ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien ist eine weltweit einzigartige Kulturinstitution, denn es ist ein Ort, der die originären Aufgaben des Museums erweitert. Es ist ein Haus aller Medien und Gattungen, ein Haus sowohl der raumbasierten Künste wie Malerei, Fotografie und Skulptur als auch der zeitbasierten Künste wie Film, Video, Medienkunst, Musik, Tanz, Theater und Performance. Als Museum wurde das ZKM 1989 gegründet mit der Mission, die klassischen Künste ins digitale Zeitalter fortzuschreiben. Deshalb wird es gelegentlich auch das »elektronische bzw. digitale Bauhaus« genannt – ein Ausdruck, der auf Heinrich Klotz zurückgeführt wird. 

Darüber hinaus beherbergt das ZKM aber auch Institute und Labors, in denen wissenschaftlich geforscht, entwickelt und produziert wird. Neben dem klassischen Leitgedanken des Museums, dafür zu sorgen, dass Kunstwerke nicht verschwinden, hat das ZKM auch die Aufgabe übernommen, die Bedingungen dafür zu schaffen, dass Kunstwerke entstehen – zum einen durch GastkünstlerInnen, zum anderen durch die MitarbeiterInnen des Hauses. Deswegen heißt es Zentrum und nicht Museum. www.zkm.de


kontakt

fragen oder Anregungen?

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Anregungen zu den SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELEN haben, wenden Sie sich an unser SCHLOSSLICHTSPIELE-TEAM der Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH.
Wir werden uns bemühen, Ihre Anfrage so schnell wie möglich zu bearbeiten.

info_at_karlsruhe-event.de